Free Courses

Integrative Trauma Treatment Academy (ITTA) is an arm of Integrative Trauma Treatment Center (ITTC) intended to expand access to professional development courses for mental health providers on a global scale as a means to building capacity for care worldwide. 

Dissociation 101: The Basics

Dissociation 101: The Basics

Date: January 22, 2022 | 10 AM - 12 PM PST | 1 PM - 3 PM EST

An orientation for clinicians about the standard of care required to treat those living with complex trauma and dissociative disorders.

Rwanda: A Template for Trauma-Informed Governance

Rwanda: A Template for Trauma-Informed Governance

Date: January 22, 2022 | 8:30 AM – 10 AM PST| 10:30 AM - 12:30 PM EST

During a period of deep division in many parts of the world, Rwanda provides a template for the application of trauma-informed principles to not only recovering from mass tragedy, but thriving.
Eating Disorders 101

Eating Disorders 101

Date: January 22, 2022 | 10 AM - 12 PM PST | 12 PM - 2PM EST

This course is designed to support participants in identifying eating disorders as primary or co-occurring disorders, establish confidence in recommending an appropriate level of care based on eating disorder symptoms, and understand the scope of practice of multiple professionals on a treatment team.

The Treatment of PTSD in Older Adults

The Treatment of PTSD in Older Adults

Date: January 22, 2022 | 1 PM - 3 PM PST | 3 PM - 5 PM EST

This training will approach treatment of PTSD in older adults from a trauma informed lens, and discus considerations in working with older adults and trauma. Case studies and treatment tools will be offered to deepen understanding of concepts and interventions.

Introduction to Perinatal Mental Health

Introduction to Perinatal Mental Health

Date: January 22, 2022 | 4 PM – 5 PM PST| 6 PM - 7 PM EST

Perinatal health is the focus on mental health during the pregnancy and postpartum periods. A CDC study from 2018 found that 10-24% of women experienced maternal mental health disorders.

DEI : Inclusion + Belonging

DEI : Inclusion + Belonging

Date: January 22, 2022 | 3PM - 5PM PST | 5PM - 7PM EST

We are a wellness focused on normalizing the healing experiences of all. Rooted is committed to improving access to health by providing culturally empowering services. Rooted is the leading provider creating spaces where all experiences are empowered and normalized.

Think Safety: Combining CBT & Polyvagal Theory in Clinical Work

Think Safety: Combining CBT & Polyvagal Theory in Clinical Work

Date: January 22, 2022 | 2 PM - 4 PM PST | 4 PM - 6 PM EST

Explore how you can combine polyvagal theory (PVT) and cognitive behavioral therapy (CBT) into a whole more than the sum of their parts! We’ll talk concepts, practice, and techniques, so that you can enrich the science of thinking with the neuroscience of safety.

What they say about our programs

stars

"Incredible training. Dense but great material and well-presented. Only complaint is that I wished it could have been longer, I wanted more. Well worth your time and energy."

"5 stars! The trainers did a great job explaining DID, eating disorders, and the best practice of treating these co-occuring. "

"Great hosts and compassionate clinicians!"

"Athena is the best presenter I have seen for a course like this. She was incredibly knowledgeable and very experienced with the topic."

"Thank you! This will definitely be useful for me in working with my dissociative clients!"